Annual Gathering of Leaders Award Ceremony & Celebratory Reception (Chicago)

Date/Time: Monday, May 22, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Location: Hyatt Regency Chicago, Chicago, IL

Click here to view event invitation


Annual Gathering of Leaders begins promptly at 6 p.m. at the Hyatt Regency Chicago (Crystal Ballroom, lobby level, west tower).  Please plan to join us as we honor our School’s:

  • 2017 Alumni of the Year
    John M. Duffey (BA ‘82) and Rebecca J. Duffey (BA ‘82)
    President and Chief Executive Officer, Six Flags Entertainment
  • 2017 Honorary Alumnus of the Year
    Patrick Donelly
    General Manager, Hyatt Regency Chicago
  • 2017 Emerging Alumni Leaders of the Year
    Kurt B. Wisniewski (BA ‘94
    National Account Executive, Branded Solutions Regional Grocery, Starbucks Coffee Company  
    Philip Zeller (BA ‘96)
    Partner & Master Trainer, Dale Carnegie Training offered by Zeller Group, Inc.

A Celebratory Reception will be hosted from 6:30 p.m. until 8:30 p.m.  Please join us for a lavish reception featuring hors d’oeuvres, carving and action stations, served and plated appetizers, desserts and pastries, along with a hosted bar.  [Business professional attire requested]

If you are paying via personal or company check.  Please RSVP to Lena Loeffler.  The cost is $80 per person ($40 if grad year is 2011+).  Please mail your payment (payable to “MSU”) to:

The School of Hospitality Business (Attn: Lena)
645 N. Shaw Lane, Room 232
East Lansing, MI 48824

Loading Map....